Full list of drivers, teams and manufacturers

Six manufacturers will be at the start this year, including five year-round brands. Audi and BMW both continue in the series as they transition from Class One to GT3 machines, while Mercedes is back after a two-year hiatus, reviving their epic three-way rivalry from the 2010s.

Also read:

Lamborghini and Ferrari are represented in the DTM for the first time, the latter thanks to a two-car outing supported by Red Bull.

McLaren will compete in three races this year as part of a JP Motorsport program.

On the driver side, there will be three previous champions this year, including Mercedes star Gary Paffett.

He is supported by his two-time title winner Marco Wittmann and 2013 champion Mike Rockenfeller.

Other drivers with DTM experience in the 2021 starting field include last year’s runner-up Nico Müller, ex-Formula 1 driver Timo Glock, multiple race winner Lucas Auer and Daniel Juncadella.

Heading the list of rookies is ex-Red Bull F1 drivers Alex Albon, Nick Cassidy and Liam Lawson, the trio that is part of a two-car setup at Red Bull.

Kelvin van der Linde, Maximilian Götz and Vincent Abril are other newcomers in the field and bring their GT3 experience from other categories with them.

A total of 19 cars will be at the start in Monza this year, with this number increasing to 20 at selected events at which Christian Kliens McLaren is present.

Start exercise

Photo: Alexander Trienitz

DTM line-up in 2021

* only three rounds

** is expected to be replaced by Maximilian Buhk for the opening of two rounds

DTM calendar 2021:



Conference location


18.-20. June

Italy Monza


23-25 July July

Germany Lausitzring (GP layout)


6-8 August

Belgium Zolder


20.-22. August

Germany Nürburgring


3rd-5th September

Austria Red Bull Ring


17th-19th September

Netherlands waves


1-3 October

Germany Hockenheim



Germany Norisring

Comments are closed.